Chief Executive Officer

 

Dr. Marc Al-Hames
CEO of HolidayCheck Group AG

Dr. Marc Al-Hames has been Chief Executive Officer of HolidayCheck Group AG since 30 April 2020. He has also been a member of the Executive Board of Hubert Burda Media since January 2023.

Previously, he was Managing Director of the Munich-based Cliqz GmbH, a majority holding of Hubert Burda Media, for seven years. Cliqz developed search, browser and privacy technology in Germany until 2020 and also operates the world’s leading privacy tool Ghostery. Prior to that, Dr. Al-Hames worked for two years as Head of Corporate Development at Tomorrow Focus AG, today HolidayCheck Group AG, where he was responsible for several M&A transactions. Dr. Al-Hames began his career in 2008 as a project manager at McKinsey & Company. He was born in Hannover, Germany, in 1978. Dr. Al-Hames studied electrical engineering and information technology at the Technical University of Munich and holds a doctorate in engineering.

 

 

 

Vice President Finance

 

Uta Fesefeldt
Vice President Finance HolidayCheck Group AG

Uta Fesefeldt is VP Finance for the HolidayCheck Group since April 2022. In addition she has been appointed as managing director for HolidayCheck AG and the German legal entities. She has worked for the group in different management positions in the area of finance and controlling since 2011. Before that she worked in auditing and in group accounting at Ottogroup. Uta Fesefeldt studied European Business at the University of Applied Sciences Münster and the Business School of Bordeaux, did a MSc in Accounting and Financial Management at Lancaster University and a MBA at Leuphana University. She was born in Filderstadt, in 1979.

 

 

 

 

Managing Directors

 

Christoph Ludmann
CEO HolidayCheck AG

Christoph Ludmann became CEO of HolidayCheck AG in July 2017. He has been working for the hotel rating and booking portal since 2006. Most recently, he served as director of Online Marketing and was responsible for the departments Performance Marketing, Search Engine Optimisation and Business Intelligence. The experienced marketing expert studied political and administrative sciences at the University of Konstanz. He was born in Stuttgart, in 1982.

 

 

 

 

 

Vinzenz Greger
Managing Director HC Touristik GmbH

Vinzenz Greger has been Managing Director of HC Touristik GmbH since February 2019. Prior to this he worked for 12 years in various roles at Amazon, where he was responsible for setting up and extending a wide variety of product lines and programs in Germany and Europe. His most recent role was as Director Programs, which involved managing innovation projects relating to customer experience. He began his career in 1998 in the mobile communications segment at Siemens AG (Benq Mobile from 2005), where he worked in hardware and software development and in product/category management. Vinzenz Greger studied electrical engineering at Furtwangen University (HFU) in Germany. He was born in Innsbruck, Austria, in 1973.

 

 

 

Erik Weenink
CEO Driveboo AG

Erik Weenink has been Managing Director of Driveboo AG since July 2017. He started working for HolidayCheck AG in 2013 as Interim Manager & Management Consultant for the brand MietwagenCheck. In the course of a carve-out in 2017 MietwagenCheck became part of the newly founded Driveboo AG.  Erik Weenink is an experienced automotive manager, specialized in the rental car business. He worked five years for the online rental car platform Holidaycars.com and eight years as Director Sales & Marketing as well as Business Development Manager for the car rental company Hertz. He started his career as Account Manager Fleetsales for the automobile companies Fiat and Ford. He was also born in Leiden, in the Netherlands, in 1966.

Vorstand

 

Dr. Marc Al-Hames
Vorstandsvorsitzender (CEO) der HolidayCheck Group AG

Dr. Marc Al-Hames ist seit dem 30. April 2020 Vorstandsvorsitzender der HolidayCheck Group AG. In Personalunion ist er außerdem Vorstand bei Hubert Burda Media.

Zuvor war er sieben Jahre Geschäftsführer der Münchner Cliqz GmbH, einer Mehrheitsbeteiligung von Hubert Burda Media. Cliqz entwickelte bis 2020 in Deutschland Such-, Browser und Privatsphäre-Technologie und betreibt unter anderem auch das weltweit führende Privatsphäre Tool Ghostery. Davor war Dr. Al-Hames zwei Jahre als Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei der Tomorrow Focus AG, der heutigen HolidayCheck Group AG, tätig, und verantwortet in dieser Zeit mehrere M&A-Transaktionen. Seine Karriere begann Marc Al-Hames 2008 als Projektleiter bei McKinsey & Company.

 

 

 

Vice President Finance

 

Uta Fesefeldt
Vice President Finance HolidayCheck Group AG

Uta Fesefeldt ist seit April 2022 VP Finance des HolidayCheck Group Konzerns. Darüber hinaus fungiert sie seit August 2022 als kaufmännische Geschäftsführerin der HolidayCheck AG sowie der deutschen Konzerngesellschaften. Seit 2011 ist sie für den Konzern in unterschiedlichen Managementfunktionen im Bereich Finanzen und Controlling tätig. Zuvor hat sie Erfahrungen in der Wirtschaftsprüfung sowie im Konzernrechnungswesen der Ottogroup gesammelt. Uta Fesefeldt hat European Business an der Fachhochschule Münster sowie an der Ecole de Commerce Supérieure de Bordeaux studiert, einen MSc of Accounting and Financial Management der University of Lancaster erworben sowie einen MBA der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg. Sie wurde 1979 in Filderstadt geboren.

 

 

 

Geschäftsführer

 

Christoph Ludmann
CEO HolidayCheck AG

Christoph Ludmann ist seit Juli 2017 CEO der HolidayCheck AG. Er ist bereits seit 2006 für das Hotelbewertungs- und Buchungsportal tätig. Zuletzt verantwortete er in seiner Position als Director Online-Marketing die Bereiche Performance Marketing, Suchmaschinenoptimierung und Business Intelligence des Unternehmens. Der erfahrene Marketing-Experte studierte Politik und Verwaltungswissenschaften an der Universität Konstanz. Er wurde 1982 in Stuttgart geboren.

 

 

 

 

Vinzenz Greger
Managing Director HC Touristik GmbH

Vinzenz Greger ist seit Februar 2019 Managing Director der HC Touristik GmbH. Zuvor war er knapp 12 Jahre in verschiedenen Funktionen bei Amazon tätig. Er verantwortete dort den Auf- und Ausbau verschiedenster Produktlinien und Programme in Deutschland und Europa. Zuletzt leitete er als Director Programs Innovationsprojekte im Bereich Kundenerfahrung (Customer Experience). Vinzenz Greger hat Elektroingenieurswesen an der FH Furtwangen studiert. Er wurde 1973 in Innsbruck geboren.

 

 

 

 

Erik Weenink
CEO Driveboo AG

Erik Weenink ist seit Juli 2017 Geschäftsführer der Driveboo AG. Zuvor war von 2013-2017 Interim Manager & Management Consultant für die Marke MietwagenCheck bei der HolidayCheck AG. Im Zuge eines Carve-Outs wurde MietwagenCheck im Jahr 2017 Teil der neu gegründeten Driveboo AG.  Erik Weenink ist ein erfahrener Manager im Mietwagengeschäft. Er arbeitete fünf Jahre für das Mietwagen-Vergleichsportal Holidaycars.com und acht Jahre als Director Sales & Marketing sowie als Business Development Manager für die Autovermietung Hertz. Erik Weenink studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre und SME Business und Management in Leiden, in den Niederlanden. Er wurde 1966, ebenfalls in Leiden, geboren.